Skip Navigation

2017-2018 OU President's Trophy Winners Announced

OU Public Affairs Website
OU homepage Public Affairs homepage
Skip Side Navigation



Top photo: Headington Hall representatives and Pres. David Boren.

Bottom photo: Delta Gamma representatives and Pres. David Boren.



Top photo: Sigma Phi Epsilon representatives and Pres. David Boren.

Bottom photo: Alpha Kappa Delta Phi representatives and Pres. David Boren.


NORMAN – The University of Oklahoma recently presented the President’s Trophy to the outstanding fraternity, sorority, small group sorority/fraternity, housing center and two commuter students. Awards went to students and organizations exhibiting overall excellence in academics, campus activities, volunteerism and community experience.

The President’s Trophy competition was established by President David L. Boren and First Lady Molly Shi Boren in 1995, with the first awards presented in the spring of 1996. The purpose of the competition is to encourage students to raise standards for themselves and their organizations in four areas of emphasis. The competition is coordinated by Crimson Club, the university’s ambassador organization composed of OU student leaders.

Winners recognized for superior achievement in the individual categories of academics, campus activities, volunteerism and community experience received a trophy. Housing, small group sorority/fraternity, fraternity and sorority runners-up for the President’s Trophy received a trophy. President’s Trophy outstanding commuter student winners were given a trophy and $500, and the President’s Trophy first-place organizational winners received a trophy and $5,000. Those recognized were:


Specific category winners:

·         Campus Activities: Headington College

·         Volunteerism: Couch Center

·         Community Experience: Walker Center


Runner-up: Couch Center
President’s Trophy Housing Winner: Headington Hall



Specific category winners:

·         Academics: Alpha Sigma Kappa

·         Campus Activities: Sigma Lambda Gamma

·         Volunteerism: Kappa Delta Chi

·         Community Experience: Omega Delta Phi

Runner-up: Sigma Lambda Gamma
President’s Trophy Small Group Sorority/Fraternity Winner: Alpha Kappa Delta Phi



Specific category winners:

·         Academics: Kappa Alpha Theta

·         Campus Activities: Chi Omega

·         Volunteerism: Delta Delta Delta

·         Community Experience: Gamma Phi Beta

Runner-up: Delta Delta Delta
President’s Trophy Sorority Winner: Delta Gamma



Specific category winners:

·         Academics: Beta Theta Pi

·         Campus Activities: Pi Kappa Phi

·         Volunteerism: Lambda Chi Alpha

·         Community Experience: Sigma Phi Epsilon

Runner-up: Lambda Chi Alpha
President’s Trophy Fraternity Winner: Sigma Phi Epsilon



·         Taylor Tho Nguyen

·         Megan Ramos