Skip Navigation

Bartlett Foundation

Give to OU - The University of OklahomaOU LogoGive to OU
Skip Side Navigation

Bartlett Foundation honored for commitment to OU


The Edward E. and Helen Turner Bartlett Foundation was recognized for its exceptional support of the University of Oklahoma at a room dedication and Seed Sower Society ceremony in October. 

The Edward E. and Helen T. Bartlett Foundation Study Room on the second floor of the Oklahoma Memorial Union was dedicated Oct. 15.  The Bartlett Foundation also was presented a Seed Sower statue, created by nationally known artist Paul Moore, as the newest members of the Seed Sower Society.   OU President David L. Boren and First Lady Molly Shi Boren initiated the OU Seed Sower Society in 2000 to recognize the exceptional group of donors whose gifts reach the level of $1 million or more. Currently, there are 165 members in the Seed Sower Society. 

The Bartlett Foundation’s support for OU began in 1965, when it established a scholarship fund to assist students from Sapulpa high schools to attend OU. The first two students were awarded $150 a semester and were promised the scholarship throughout their four years of college; students now receive $5,000 per year for four years.   The Bartlett Foundation has continued its generous scholarship support for a remarkable 45 consecutive years, donating more than $610,000 for scholarships through wars, economic recessions and times of uncertainty.

The Bartlett Foundation also established the first endowed faculty position in the College of Public Health, providing enduring resources to recruit and retain top faculty members.

[Pictured from left to right are: Kasey Wade (OU senior and Bartlett scholarship recipient), Harry Freeman (Bartlett Foundation trustee), Sarah Carlton (OU junior and Bartlett scholarship recipient), Bart Bartlett (Bartlett Foundation trustee), Bruce Currie (Bartlett Foundation trustee), and Cayden Dare (freshman and Bartlett scholarship recipient).]

<< Back to News