Skip Navigation
University Outreach Homepage

     Search OU Outreach

Marketing and Communication

For more information, contact:

Marketing and Communication

1700 Asp Avenue
Norman, OK
405-325-1983

Laura VanGundy - Director
Email: lvangundy@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-9310

Tami Althoff - Writer
Email: talthoff@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-1983

John Huggins - New Media and Publications
Email: jhuggins@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-0423

Traci Fuller Jimerson - Graphic Design
Email: traci@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-3779

Catherine Kerley - Web Administration, Content Strategy, and New Media
Email:  ckerley@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-5320

Myk Mahaffey - Marketing Coordinator
Email: mmahaffey@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-8476

Celia Perkins - Web Content and Design
Email: cperkins@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-1857

Jeff Roby - Marketing
Email: jeffroby@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-8049

Kelli Smith - Graphic Design
Email: kelli@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-1419

Mary Wuestewald - Digital and Content Marketing Specialist
Email:  mwuestewald@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-6675

Marketing and Communication (M&C) coordinates Outreach marketing efforts including fall and spring advertising campaigns and provides marketing assistance to Outreach program units. The M&C staff:

  • Manages the Outreach website and works with Outreach programs and providing web design and development, including outside conference website development through Forum Services
  • Coordinates other online promotion including the online newsletter, Inside Outreach,
  • Prepares and disseminates press releases to media outlets,
  • Produces the annual report and various other corporate-wide publications,
  • Develops advertising and newsletters for the various audiences who participate in Outreach programs, and
  • Engages in other activities to promote individual programs and Outreach in general.

M&C’s small staff is complemented by OU student interns; marketing liaisons employed in Outreach programmatic divisions; and private advertising, public relations, and marketing vendors with whom Outreach has contractual relations.