Skip Navigation

Undergraduate Advising & Enrollment (WSSC)

Gallogly College of Engineering wordmarkOU homepageGallogly College of Engineering website
Skip Side Navigation

Undergraduate Advising & Enrollment Services

Williams Student Services Center

WSSC Group Photo

Whether you are a prospective or first-time student, or a continuing, or graduating student, the Williams Student Services Center serves as the “hub” for connecting with others, receiving guidance, and finding answers to your questions. Via this site you will be able to find basic information about academic programs and advising, scholarships, student groups, and organizations, diversity and multicultural programs, tutoring and mentorship, college events and graduation. Our staff provides consistent, high-quality assistance, advising, mentorship, coaching and support as you work to attain your academic and personal goals.

The initiative to achieve starts with you, and we stand by willing and eager to help you turn your initiative into reality. Therefore, we hope you will take advantage of the services we have to offer as soon and often as you need them. We want to help you graduate SOONER!

Contact WSSC

Williams Student Services Center

865 Asp Ave, Felgar Hall 112
Norman, OK 73019-1052
(405) 325-4096
Toll Free: (800) 522-0772
Extension: 4096
Fax: (405) 325-1366

For major specific questions, please contact appropriate advisor.  

Theresa Marks

Assistant Dean for Academic Student Services

Theresa Marks

E-mail: tmarks@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096
Links: Bio
 

Jana Jacobs

Director of Advising

Jana Jacobs

E-mail: jana@ou.edu 
Phone: (405) 325-4096
Links: Bio

 

Allie Bishop

ACADEMIC COUNSELOR

E-mail: alliebishop@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096

Majors Advised:
Aerospace Engineering
Mechanical Engineering (last names A-J)

Shawn Elmore

ACADEMIC COUNSELOR

E-mail: elmore@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096

Majors Advised:
Architectural Engineering
Civil Engineering
Environmental Engineering
Environmental Science

Matt Grover

Academic Counselor

Matt Grover

E-mail: magrover@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096

Majors Advised:
Mechanical Engineering (last names K-Z)
Engineering Physics

 

Chris Jeffries

Academic Counselor

Chris Jeffries

E-mail: cjeffries@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096

Majors Advised:
Electrical Engineering 

Amy Lyons-Ketchum

Academic Counselor

Amy Lyons

E-mail: amylyons@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096

Majors Advised:
Computer Science

   

Kylie Madole

ACADEMIC COUNSELOR

E-mail: kyliemadole@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096

Majors Advised:
Chemical Engineering (last names A-J)
Computer Engineering

Craig Swan

ACADEMIC COUNSELOR

E-mail: cswan@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096

Majors Advised:
Biomedical Engineering
Chemical Engineering (last names K-Z)

Jessie Youngblood

Academic Counselor

Jessie Youngblood

E-mail: jessie.youngblood@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096

Majors Advised:
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Engineering Undecided

Additional Resources

Michael Felder

Honors Engineering Liaison

Jenny Carmichael

E-mail: Michael.L.Felder-1@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-2621

Contact for appointment with questions about fulfilling the honors requirement only. Please contact your Engineering Advisor in Williams Student Services Center for ALL other academic and graduation related questions.

Leslie Detamore

Education Abroad Assistant

Leslie Detamore

E-mail: leslie@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-4096
Call for appointment